That’s So Meta

Standard

You might remember how a few year’s ago I mentioned my perusals of Craigslist’s Missed Connection section and Sophie Blackall’s illustrated depictions of select postings (she’s gotten a lot of attention since then – including a book).

I still check out the section from time to time and a few weeks ago I noticed the above post. A missed connection about a girl carrying a missed connection bag?! Brilliant! Of course, my curiosity was immediately piqued in regards to this mysterious bag and I dove into the internet intent to dig it up. And I did!

The bags are made by Oh Deer Dry Goods and they seem to have sold out in the few weeks since I saw, saved and am now posting about them. Sad face. Still, I think it’d be kind of The Ultimate if they whipped up bags with the missed connection referencing them. Really and truly. Especially if someone then posted a missed connection referencing THAT bag. Meta meta meta.

Alas, though I feel like a goof for having saved the Craigslist post and the bags weeks ago and am only now getting blogify them  (better late than never?), it turns out that in the interim Oh Deer Dry Good’s have listed some missed connection tank tops that’ll be on sale soon. So, it’s not a total loss, amiright?

Leave a Reply

