So happy that I took pictures of the TV screen

Standard

It’s an action I usually feel is quite silly; but today, it was okay. Because we have a new President. And he’s pretty darned swell in my opinion, and judging by the turnout I think a whole lot of people agree. I have a feeling that the crowds would have been even bigger if you didn’t have to have a ticket (because I seem to know a lot of people pouting because they wanted to be there). It would be fascinating to see how many people would indeed have swarmed to the nations capital to stand rapt as the world changed. It’d be hard to tell though, since I’d be in the crowd shouting along with the rest of them.

I was really happy to capture that momentary grin!

Bookmark and ShareAdd to Technorati Favorites

Comments are closed.