Just a bad-ass jazz baby owl

Standard

Who loves to sing-a about the moon-a and the June-a and the spring-a!

I used to love Merrie Melodies when I was kid! I remembered this (awkwardly) when a friend posted the “sing-a about the moon-a and the June-a and the spring-a” bit on Facebook and I thought, “Well, yes! I would love to sing about the moon and June and Spring,” considering I’ve been aching so much for it lately.

So I watched this cartoon from 1936. And it’s so adorable. And hilarious since it’s all about how the parents are all Jazz is Bad, and little Owl Jolson is stifling his desire to sing what he wants. It’s a tale that could be told again and again. You don’t need me to explain it, you know you know what I’m talking about.

Enjoy!

Bookmark and ShareAdd to Technorati Favorites

Leave a Reply

