Street Spottings

Standard

I really, really love people watching. I really love love love people’s personal style. The stirrings of spring and the removal of 20 layers of clothing makes me want to stop everyone and photograph their looks not unlike well-known street style photographers. However, I am terrible at asking people to let me take their picture. So, I wind up slinking around trying to surreptitiously snap a photo, and I usually wind up with a lot of pictures from the back. Luckily, with this first one, the back was what I was interested in:

I am a fan of the red of the jacket as well as oh-so-intrigued by whatever is going on in the back. I was following behind them trying to both snap a picture and figure out what was going on there (bought that way or tied? and IF tied, what did it look like before). Anyway, it gave me an idea, as I’ve been doing some sketching/designing lately. Not sure how I feel about the red hair, though, especially in conjunction with the red jacket. I am a fan of the bag. Navy blue and red can be super cute together as this gal proves. One thing is for sure: Red is probably her favorite color. Yay Red!

I first saw this papa and though “Holy Moly, that guy is TALL”, and then I noticed his texturally delicious outfit, and then his adorably outfitted Little Ones and I followed, followed, followed them! People kept stepping between them and I, though, and once inside (I’m not sketchy, they turned out to be going to the same place I was) there were too many people moving about for me to get a better picture. But! What a freaking adorable family. They looked so lovely together, with all of their intermingling colors and textures. The little girl’s dress (that you can’t see *sniffle*) was a nice little pop of red amidst the darker muted greens, blues, greys, and browns. I was exquisitely charmed.

These two (personally) captivating ensembles in one day was quite a little thrill. I’m not usually so driven to follow someone around hoping to sneak in a picture. Usually, I just try to make a mental note. A new- found (quasi) brazenness? Or the sheer delight of temperatures creeping upward? We shall see.

Bookmark and Share add to Technorati Favorites

Leave a Reply

