Color riot

Standard

You know I love color by now, right? Yes, so, I fell for each of the following artists use of color, and then noticed that they all shared a great sense of movement as well. And the wonderful use of color in more abstract ways, in non super literal forms (like oh! a great green chair!), gives the colors their own sort of life. Kind of like energy hop bopping, swirling, dancing, winding, lolly-gagging around and interacting with one another. I find them simultaneously exciting, calming, and fascinating. Each artist reminds me a bit of a different part of one my one of my favorite little books/animated shorts The Dot and the Line by Norman Juster (which I posted about some time ago. Click the link to watch)

Jason Karolak

spotted via

Jessica Snow

spotted via

Chris Duncan

spotted via

Bookmark and Share add to Technorati Favorites

One response »

Leave a Reply

