Double double toil and trouble

Standard

I’m not really a sunglasses girl. At all. Mostly because my head/face is really small and I feel like they all look awkward on me (and I lose and/or break them). Especially when that whole massive sunglasses trend was happening and my jewelry designing spot at Bendel’s was right across from the sunglasses; and so, when things were slow, naturally we’d all be trying on the glasses. And I swear even the one’s I thought looked pretty good everyone told me were too big. Sheesh. Not that sunglasses have ever really, truly captured my interest with the gusto that many women (and some men) experience (seriously, I had to watch people try on and obsess over sunglasses ALL DAY). But. These lovelies by Dolce and Gabbana tickled my fancy pretty immediately. Because I do enjoy layering things, and mixing modern and vintage – and these have a nice almost cat-eyed detail (yeah, I really don’t know how to describe sunglasses very well).

I actually think it’d be really interesting if they weren’t sunglasses at all, but regular ones. At least, something with a similar idea. I wonder how that would look. Because it can be hard to know what kind of regular glasses to go with when your style can change day to day. This way you could be retro and modern and offbeat/quirky (unless it really catches on, and then you’d just be *sigh* trendy) all at the same time. Double the frames, double the fun!

Also, these remind me of when you wear glasses and you go to see a 3-D movie, and you have to wear glasses on top of glasses. Haha. Just sayin’.

Bookmark and Share add to Technorati Favorites

One response »

  1. Ooh nice choice, I’d definitely pick these up too! But alas I am a regular glasses wearer…unless I could get away with three layers hehe!

Leave a Reply

